Advisory Councils

Parish Council

The Pastoral Parish Council advises the Pastor on all aspects of church life. It is a consultative body whose purpose is to unify parish missions and coordinate parish programs. Membership is open to all Active Parishioners of St. Joseph Catholic Church who are at least 21 years old and are not administrative employees of the Parish. Nine Parish Council members are nominated and elected by the St. Joseph parishioners for a three-year term. Three appointed Members and five Ex-Officio Members also serve on the Council. Click here to view the Parish Council Meeting Minutes

Click Here for Photo Gallery

2019-2020 Parish Council

President: Jose Perlera
Vice President: Dee Elliot
Secretary: Sarah Rodriguez

Elected Members:
Pedro Guerra
Sherwin Lopez
Michael Costello
Cesar Escalante
Ben Williams
Evelyn Tejada

Appointed Members:
John Perno
Stephanie Smith

Finance Council

The Finance Council aids the Pastor in the administration of Parish assets. It serves as a consultative body making recommendations about Parish financial plans and policies. It provides expertise and consultation through financial analysis, planning and policy development concerning the life and ministry of the Parish.

For more information on getting involved, please contact Luis Candelerio

Español »